Only the authorized user can create users and edit access rights.
Use the button above or follow the below procedure to edit user access rights:
- Log into Client Portal from the primary user of the account.
- Click the User menu (head and shoulders icon in the top right corner) followed by Settings.
- Under Account Settings find the Users & Access Rights section.
- Click Users & Access Rights.
- Click the Edit (pencil) icon next to the user you would like to change.
Additional Information
- Modifying user access rights in our Users' Guide.