There are two ways to do a full login to trade:
- Log out from the menu tapping on LOG OUT (and just not close it), the next time you launch the IBKR Mobile app it will ask you to enter your credentials and login, or
- If you are logged in to read-only mode, as soon as you try to take any trading action, like creating a watchlist or placing an order, it will ask you to do a full login. There you can complete the authentication and enjoy full access.
Once you have completed a full log in to IBKR Mobile, you can disable Read-Only access in IBKR Mobile: NOTE that Read-Only applies to full production login only, not to paper login.
- Tap the Account icon (head and shoulders) in the top left of the app.
- Tap Security
- Toggle Read-Only Access on or off.
You can also disable Read-Only access for any trading platform in Client Portal.
Additional Information