You cannot modify existing bank information. If you need to make a change, you must first delete the existing instruction and then create a new one.
Use the button above or follow the below procedure to view or delete your saved bank information:
- Log in to Client Portal
- Click Transfer & Pay followed by Saved Information
- Under Bank Information click on the header of each bank instruction to expand it and view the details
- Click on the Edit (pencil) icon to edit a bank instruction
- Click on the "X" icon to delete a bank instruction
As part of its anti-money laundering efforts, IBKR implements restrictions on certain client deposits and withdrawals. Find out more about Funds Transfer Restrictions in the IBKR Knowledge Base.
Additional Information