You can close your partition account just as you would any other IBKR account. However, please note that if you are looking to close your original/parent account as well, the partition account must be closed first.
- Log in to Client Portal
- Click your account number
- Click User menu (head and shoulders icon in the top right corner) followed by Settings
- Under Account Settings find the Account Configuration section and click on Close Account
- The closure page will list all of the steps you will want to take prior to closing your account
- Once you have completed the steps and wish to submit your account closure request, click Continue at the bottom of the page
Additional Information
- Closing your account available in our Client Portal User Guides.