If enabled, you have a 45 minutes grace period to be reconnected to your trading session with no authentication required.
If disabled, there is no grace period and you will be reconnected in Read-Only mode.
If both "Auto-reconnect" and "Read-Only access" are disabled, you will be prompted for a full login.