How to disable the "Navigating away from..." warning?

This message only appears if you have modified one or more order parameter/s (e.g. the order price, type or side) for a specific contract within the Order Entry window and you are now loading a different contract.

Since the Order Entry window is, by default, grouped with the Monitor window and with other Mosaic windows, when you select a different contract within any of those windows, the change will be propagated as well to the Order Entry. This will trigger the warning message "Navigating away from ... will reset the Order Entry" and reset all the order parameters to the defaults for the new contract.

Within the Mosaic layout this warning cannot be deactivated, but you may consider the following workarounds:

  • Enter your orders from the Classic TWS layout. Within the Classic layout, no warning message is triggered if you click away from an order line.
  • Ungroup the Order Entry windows from the other Mosaic windows, as explained in the Users' Guide. 

This will allow the contract selection performed within the Order Entry window to remain independent from the contract selected within the other windows. If you decide to apply this workaround, we recommend you to use additional care when composing and submitting orders, always making sure that the contract you wish to trade is the one actually selected on the Order Entry window toolbar.

Powered by IBot
How do I place a GTC order for a spread?
How can I link/unlink TWS windows together to show the same symbol?
How do I save orders in TWS?
How do I create an Allocation Profile in TWS?