To safeguard your assets and data in the event you forget to log out or leave your device unattended, your Client Portal session will time out after 15 minutes of inactivity which is the default time. The system allows you to change the automatic logoff time from 15 minutes to 30, 45 or 60 minutes with in Client Portal.
To change the automatic log off time:
- Login to Client Portal
- Select the User menu (head and shoulders icon in the top right corner)
- From the menu click on "Log Out After Inactivity"
- Then select the time (15 Mins, 30 Mins, 45 Mins, 60 Mins) for "Automatic log off after being inactive"
- Finally Save time selection.
Note
If you are being logged out prior to the 15-minute session expiration, please try one of the following troubleshooting steps:
- Clear your Cookies and Cache for the browser you are using.
- Test different Internet Browsers. e.g. Firefox, Chrome, IE or Safari.
- Confirm if you notice the same logout behavior when logged in via your Smartphone.
- Restart your Internet Modem and restart your computer.