TWS settings files are now encrypted. To share your TWS settings between computers, follow these steps:
On the first computer:
- Open TWS and go to File then Layout Settings
- Select Save Decrypted Settings As
- Save the file and transfer it to your second computer via email or external storage device
On the second computer:
- Load the file onto the second computer
- Log in to TWS
- Click File then Settings Recovery
- Select the Custom option and click OK
- In the File Explorer window, locate and select your saved settings file
- Click Open
- Your settings will load after a few moments
Sharing Settings Between Different Users or Accounts:
To share TWS settings between different usernames (including Paper and Live TWS accounts), select your operating system below for detailed instructions:
Note
- Order presets cannot be transferred between different usernames.
Additional Information
- Instructions on How to Transfer the TWS Layout Settings via USB or Network Drive.
- Instructions on How to transfer TWS settings from one computer to another.
- Instructions on How to Overcome the "Downloading Settings From Server Failed" Error.