From the chart, click the Edit menu option followed by Global Chart Configuration. Scroll down to the section titled "Tool tips". Choose how you would like to display the tool tips and check the box that says Date/Time. Once finished, click Apply to save your changes and OK to close the window. You will now see the date and time included in the tool tip on your chart.
How do I get my candles on my chart to show current time?
Yes, you can disable showing live orders on your chart through the Global Chart Configuration. From the chart, click the Edit menu option followed by Global Chart Configuration. Scroll down to the Order Display section. Depending on your preference, uncheck the box that says "Show live orders" under the sections "For orders created from ChartTrader" and "For all other orders". Click Apply and OK once finished. …
Display settings such as multiplier, offset, rounding, and decimals can be changed in Classic TWS by selecting the Edit menu option followed by Global Configuration. In Mosaic, you can access Global Configuration through the File menu option. Once in Global Configuration, choose Presets on the left hand side. You can either set Display Settings for all products through the Presets section, or click the plus sign to the left of Presets to expand the section and choose a specific product to modify. Scroll down to the Display Settings section and make changes to multiplier, offset, rounding, and/or decimals. Once finished, click Apply to save your changes and OK to close the window…
You can enable (or disable) Chart Tooltips by clicking the Edit menu option followed by Global Chart Configuration. Scroll down to the Tool Tips section, check (or uncheck) the "Display ChartTrader button tooltip" and "Display bar details" boxes and select how you wish to view your tooltips (in a tooltip, separate window or bar details zone). Once you have made your selection, click…
Open the TWS Global Chart Configuration from the Edit menu of one your TWS charts.
Scroll down to the Tool tips area. Here select Display in bar details zone and then make sure both of the following items have a check-mark: Studies and Separate studies…