You can define whether or not foreign language news headlines are displayed in your news windows through the News Configuration settings in Global Configuration. Access Global Configuration from the File menu (from Mosaic) or the Edit menu (from Classic) and in the left pane select Information Tools > News Configuration > Settings. Scroll down to the "Display" section and check "Hide notice of non-displayable foreign language news" to remove foreign language headlines. Currently, you cannot filter any deeper to hide or display specific languages.
How do I filter languages for Portfolio news?
Precautionary settings such as the size limit, total value limit, and percentage constraint, can be changed in Classic TWS by selecting the Edit menu option followed by Global Configuration. In Mosaic, you can access Global Configuration through the File menu option. Once in Global Configuration, choose Presets on the left hand side. You can either set Precautionary Settings for all products through the Presets section, or click the plus sign to the left of Presets to expand the section and choose a specific product to modify. Scroll down to the Precautionary Settings section and make changes to the size limit, total value limit, and/or percentage constraint. Once finished, click Apply to save your changes and OK to close the window…
Display settings such as multiplier, offset, rounding, and decimals can be changed in Classic TWS by selecting the Edit menu option followed by Global Configuration. In Mosaic, you can access Global Configuration through the File menu option. Once in Global Configuration, choose Presets on the left hand side. You can either set Display Settings for all products through the Presets section, or click the plus sign to the left of Presets to expand the section and choose a specific product to modify. Scroll down to the Display Settings section and make changes to multiplier, offset, rounding, and/or decimals. Once finished, click Apply to save your changes and OK to close the window…
To mute the voice automation in TWS, select Global Configuration from the Edit menu option in Classic TWS or the File menu option in Mosaic. From there, select Sound Manager in the left pane. In the right pane, select Profile "Non-Voice" to disable voice messages. You can also disable sounds for specific events removing the check-mark next to them. Click Apply to save your changes and OK to close the window…
You can hide features you do not use and view them again at any time using the Feature Selector. To enable a feature that you can not see, open Global Configuration (from the File menu in Mosaic, or from the Edit menu in Classic). On the left-side of the configuration window scroll down to the very bottom to the…