In the event that you wish to de-link your Wise profile from your IBKR account, you will need to logon directly to your Wise account and disconnect your IBKR account following the below steps:
- Logon to your Wise account using www.Wise.com
- Click on your name displayed on the right upper corner of the website to open the Configuration
- Press "Settings"
- Press "Connected Accounts"
- Under Apps find Interactive Brokers (Full access to your account) and press the "Disconnect" button
Please Note
- Deleting your saved bank instruction from IBKR Client Portal under menu option "Transfer & Pay" followed by "Saved Information" will not de-link the Wise profile and we ask you please to follow the above steps to complete the process.
- For any issues with deleting the profile from your Wise account please consult with the Wise Help Center after having logged into your Wise account by clicking on your name on the right upper corner and refer to "Help Center".