You will receive an email asking you to log into your Client Portal once we are ready to migrate your account. Once you log in, you will be provided with the necessary disclosures and Customer Agreement which you can consent to electronically. Clients who do not respond to the initial email will receive a series of reminder emails.
If you fail to respond to our requests to provide consent, your account will eventually be subject to the same trade and transfer restrictions as if you decided not to consent to the transfer. Also note that your account will remain subject to the terms and conditions of your current agreement (including fees and margin policies) until such time it has been migrated to a designated EU Broker, transferred to a broker outside of IBKR or closed.
If you do not consent to the transfer of your account to your designated EU Broker, your account may be restricted from opening new transactions or transferring in additional funds and/or positions. These restrictions will not prevent you from transferring your account outside of IBKR.