The first step to close a TFSA account is to transfer out all funds and positions.
Once completed use the button above or follow the below procedure to close your account:
- Log in to Client Portal
- Go to the User menu (head and shoulders icon in the top right corner) followed by Settings
- Under Account Settings find the Account Configuration section
- Click Close Account to launch the account closure page. Open the page to see all of the steps you need to take prior to closing your account
If you hold non-base currency balances in your account, please refer to "How do I close a currency balance in TWS?" for instructions on how to convert funds back to your base currency.
Additional Information
- Closing your account available in our User Guides.