The TWS has a 10 minute of inactivity timeout lock that is auto set. However, you can change this setting to a different time frame or to not have it lock at all. To make this change from TWS please select Global Configuration then Lock and Exit. Under Lock and Exit look at the section "Lock Trader Workstation" and then choose either Lock Trader Workstation after and then enter the minutes of inactivity or Never lock Trader Workstation. Once you have made your select click on the Apply and Ok to have the change saved.
Note
- Clients of IBHK are not allowed to increase the timeout period on the trading platform because of a regulation instituted by the Hong Kong Securities and Futures Commission.