Fund your application to prioritize its review. If for any reason your application is not approved, the funds will be promptly returned.
Use the button above or go to IBKR.com/app-status to log in and check the status of your application.
- If you see "Your application has been deleted" upon login then your application has expired
- Applications expire if they are left incomplete for an extended period of time
- It is not possible to resubmit or reopen an expired/abandoned application
- Please submit a new application from the Interactive Brokers website to begin the process of opening a new account.
Additional Information