Read-only mode provides access to your IBKR account via IBKR mobile without requiring you to log in every time you launch the app. When your account is in read-only mode, you will be able to view real-time market data, account balances, and activity in your trading account. If you want to trade, you will be prompted to complete the log-in process.
NOTES:
- Since read-only mode provides access to streaming market data, you must log in to IBKR Mobile to be able to use read-only. Once you have logged in, the app will then connect when you launch it. If you log out of IBKR Mobile, read-only will no longer work until you log back in again. For security reasons, you will be logged out after 30 hours and will need to log back for read-only access.
- You are only allowed access to real-time market data in your account on one trading platform at a time. This means that if for example you are logged into Desktop TWS and try to launch IBKR Mobile in read-only mode, you will receive a message telling you to either click OK to continue logging in IBKR Mobile (and disconnect the desktop session), or to Cancel login to keep the desktop session active.
To enable Read-Only access in IBKR Mobile:
- Tap the Account menu icon (head and shoulders) in the top left corner of the app.
- Tap Settings and then tap Security.
- Toggle on Read-Only Access.
Note
If you do not see the Read-Only toggle, you need first to enable Read-Only access for any trading platform in Client Portal.
Additional Information