You can move your entire account to an Advisor or a Broker.
In this topic:
The following rules apply to this type of linking:
- You will transfer all of your cash and positions to an Advisor/Broker-managed account.
- If you move your entire account to an Advisor, you will no longer be able to log into Trader Workstation, and your current market data subscriptions will be canceled.
- If you move your entire account to a Broker, you will still be able to log into Trader Workstation, and your current market data subscriptions will not be canceled.
- Once your account has been moved, fees may be debited from my account as specified by the Advisor or Broker.
- Accounts are moved every Friday 2:00 PM.
To move your entire account to an Advisor or Broker
- Click Settings > Account Settings.
- In the Configuration panel, click the Configure (gear) icon for Create, Move, Link or Partition an Account.
- Select the radio button next to Move my Entire Account to an Account Managed by an Advisor or Broker, and then click CONTINUE.
- Enter the account ID and title of the Advisor or Broker account to which you want to move your account in the fields provided.
- Click CONTINUE.
- Type your signature in the field provided in each of the agreements that appear. Click I Agree after signing each agreement.
- An email will be sent to the Advisor or Broker to inform him or her of your request. The Advisor or Broker must approve your request (in Pending Items) before your account is moved.
© 2020 Interactive Brokers, LLC - Client Portal Users' Guide